Local Government Education Committee
Committee Membership

LGEC Committee Members

Table Of Contents:

The committee members meet monthly at SUNYIT to plan training and issues workshops for local government officials of all levels. Once a workshop is planned, speakers/presenters located and scheduled, and the location set,  committee members handle registrations and then moderate the actual workshop. Committee members are all volunteers and receive no compensation. Those members currently employed in governmental activity customarily receive time from their agency/municipality to attend Committee meetings and workshops as a part of their governmental work day.




Gerry Ritter (Co-Chair) ()
Local Government Advisor, Northern Oneida County Council of Governments
J. Caroline Williams (Co-Chair) ()
Rural Development Specialist, Cornell Cooperative Extension of Oneida County
Jeanne Brown (Treasurer) ()
Program Director, Institute for Local Government, SUNY Institute of Technology / Digital Towpath Cooperative
Anita Adam ()
Village of Barneveld Clerk/Treasurer
Bruce Lyon ()
Mayor, Village of Dolgeville
Fred Doerrer
Councilman, Town of Manheim
Gary Comstock ()
Mayor, Village of Bridgewater
John Kent ()
Director, Oneida County Planning Department
Jon Scott ()
Highway Superintendent, Town of Kirkland
Mark Domenico
Chief Codes Enforcement Officer, City of Rome
Steve Hunter ()
Assessor, Town of Ava
Steve Smith ()
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District
Home Page | Search Website | **Upcoming Workshops** | Committee Membership | Links | Previous Workshop Materials | SUNYIT Map & Directions | Workshop Location